210 days until the exhibition

slogan_17 (2) 


EU officially signed the decision on visa-free regime between Ukraine and 30 countries


On Wednesday, May 17, 2017 in the European Parliament hosted ceremony of signing the statute, which will introduced visa-free regime for Ukraine.

The signing ceremony was held in Strasbourg. The document was signed by the President of the European Parliament Antonio Tajani and the Minister of Interior and National Security of the Presidency in the EU Council of Malta Carmelo Abel.

Signing ceremony was also attended by the President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko and European Parliament rapporteur on the issue of Ukrainian visa-free Maria Gabriel.

After signing the decision on visa-free has to be published in the Official Journal of the European Union. After 20 days visa-free regime enters into force, it is expected it will work on 11 June.

30 countries open visa-free regime for Ukraine : all EU member states, except Britain and Ireland, and 4 Schengen States outside the Union: Switzerland, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein.

Britain and Ireland in their time, during the EU accession, reserved the right to its own visa policy and such visa-free regime does not expand to them. Instead of  it «Schengen Four» outside the EU undertook to apply border regulations adopted in Brussels - no additional negotiations with Switzerland or Norway do not need.

Agreement on visa-free regime was approved with the European Union, not with «Schengen». This means that Bulgaria, Romania, Croatia and Cyprus, which are not part of the Schengen zone,  starting from the 11the of June, will give to Ukrainians free access- without visas.

Complete list of thirty is as: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Greece, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Iceland, Spain, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Hungary, Finland, France, Croatia, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Sweden.

European mini-states (from Monaco to the Vatican) also will be visa-free.

It is expected that visa-free regime over time will facilitate access to Ukrainians to countries and territories, which already allow Europeans visiting without visas (including Asia and Latin America).



Bookmark and Share

All news