95 days until the exhibition

slogan_17 (2) 


Qatar waives visas for 80 countries including Ukraine


From 9 August, nationals of Ukraine and 79 other countries can visit Qatar visa-free, Qatar’s Tourism Authority has announced.

Ukraine is one of 47 countries whose nationals can obtain a visa waiver on arrival in Qatar. The waiver will be valid for 30 days and can be used for either a single trip or multiple trips. The waiver can also be extended for a further 30 days.

Other countries to receive the visa waiver include Australia, Canada, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, New Zealand, Moldova, Russia, Singapore, the UK, the USA, and Japan.

Another group of countries are eligible for a 180-day visa waiver, which can be obtained on arrival and will entitle holders to spend up to 90 days in Qatar either on a single trip or multiple trips. The 33 countries include Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Finland, France, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia, and Switzerland.

One of the requirements for the visa waiver is a passport valid for at least six months from the arrival date and a confirmed departure ticket. 


Bookmark and Share

All news

Exhibition partner